The National Government, through the Ministry of Housingannounced adjustments in the subsidy program My House Alreadythat will prioritize support for the most vulnerable households in the country.

(These are the changes that the Mi Casa Ya subsidy program will have).

For this, the aid will be determined, from now on, by Sisbén categories and not by wages earned.

Below is the alphabet of these changes and the most frequently asked questions about the program:

Which are the requirements?

The program is aimed at Colombians interested in acquiring a new home, who have not been beneficiaries of another housing subsidy and who are not owners in the national territory. In addition, the interested household must have completed the survey sisben IV and have a classification equal to or less than D11 for urban households and D20 for rural households.

The household interested in accessing My House Already You must search the real estate market for the new housing of social or priority interest, urban or rural, of your preference, in the project that catches your attention. Once you have made the decision, you must approach the financial institution of your choice, the solidarity economy entity or the family compensation fund that you prefer to process the mortgage loan or housing leasing covered by the measure.

What are the benefits?

Mi Casa Ya provides two benefits to households: first, it grants a down payment subsidy for an amount that arose from the Sisbén group in which the interested household is classified.

In urban areas, households in Sisbén classified between groups A1 and C7 receive a subsidy of 30 current legal monthly minimum wages (SMMLV) for the payment of their initial installment. For their part, households with a Sisbén classification between C8 and D11 will have a subsidy corresponding to 20 SMMLV. In rural areas, those with a sisbén between A1 and C14 receive a subsidy of 30 SMMLV, while those with a sisbén classification between C15 and D20 will be granted a subsidy of 20 SMMLV.

(Home sales in the country plummeted 50% during January).

In addition, Mi Casa Ya benefits households with coverage at the interest rate of the mortgage loan or housing leasing, which is granted during the first 7 years of the mortgage loan or housing leasing, in order to reduce the monthly payments to be paid, and its amount depends on the type of home purchased. Thus, when households purchased a priority interest home (VIP), the coverage is 5 percentage points (pp) over the interest rate agreed with the financial institution, while for those households that purchased a social interest home ( VIS), with a price greater than 90 SMMLV, the coverage represents a reduction of 4 pp

How are beneficiary households prioritized?

The subsidies are granted with a prioritization for the population in special conditions of vulnerability, and those located in rural areas and small municipalities. Every household interested in the program will be assigned a score, which will range from 0 to 100, depending on its characteristics and the location of the housing project it wishes to acquire. As long as there are quotas, the subsidies will be delivered to the households with the highest scores.

What about previously interested households?

For operational purposes, all households that are currently in the ‘Enabled’ status will be referred to as ‘Interested’. This condition will be valid until March 30, 2024. After this time, the registration will be cancelled, and if the household wishes to apply again, they will have to register again. Only one active registration per household will be allowed.

Assignments will be made to households in “Interested” status that meet the program requirements. Starting April 1, new applications will be accepted on a permanent basis.

(This Monday the disbursements of the Mi Casa Ya program begin).

For the household to be included in the «Interested» status, it must meet the Sisbén requirement. Therefore, if you do not have a classification in Sisbén, you must take steps to do so. After one year, if the household does not continue the process, their registration will be canceled and they will have to apply again.

The application to the program must be made on a platform provided by the Ministry of Housing, City and Territory.

Will the benefits of the program be maintained?

Yes, the same benefits as before will be maintained, but now it will be targeted through Sisbén IV and not by income range. Regarding the subsidy for the initial quota for housing in urban areas, households with a Sisbén IV classification equal to or less than C7 will receive 30 SMMLV, while the subsidy for households between C8 and D11 will be 20 SMMLV. For rural homes, the subsidy for the initial quota of 30 SMMLV is for households classified in C14 or lower, and that of 20 SMMLV for households between C15 and D20.

What can I do if I am not registered in Sisbén IV?

First, check if you already have the classification of Sisbén IV on the website

If you are not actually at the Sisbén IV base, please go to or contact the Sisbén office of the municipality where you live and request that they conduct the Sisbén survey. You can find the contact information for your municipality on the page

Being registered in Sisbén IV and being within the established cut-off points is a requirement to apply to the program.

I have a Sisbén III score but I am not in Sisbén IV, is the Sisbén III score valid?

No, to access the program you must have a classification in Sisbén IV. If you don’t have it, please request the survey as described in the previous answer.

How do I know what my prioritization score is?

Mi Casa Ya seeks to prioritize the most vulnerable households who want to buy a home in territories that the program has not reached. Each interested household is assigned a score based on 6 criteria: the Sisbén group in which it is classified, the category of the municipality and the area (urban or rural) where the home it wants to buy is located, the type of home ( VIP or VIS), if you are a victim of the armed conflict and are in the Single Registry of Victims, if you meet any criteria of the differential approach. After making the verifications and crossing the necessary information, the Ministry of Housing, City and Territory will assign the score.

How can I find out the category of the municipality in which I want to buy my home?

In accordance with the first article (1) of Law 617 of 2000 and the sixth article (6) of Law 136 of 1994, modified by article 153 of Decree 2106 of November 22, 2019, each mayor You must categorize your municipality through an administrative act. If said act is not expanded, the General Accounting Office of the Nation performs said categorization by means of a resolution. In any case, the category of all the municipalities for the current validity (it is updated every year) can be found on the page of the General Accounting Office of the Nation, in the link